Our Team

Each day, our compassionate and dedicated staff help to effect positive change in the lives of real people – our neighbors – working hard to improve the quality of their lives. To tell these stories of commitment and success; to applaud those who have both made their way, and those who helped them make it; to inspire our community to join in our mission of transforming vulnerable lives into vibrant ones, is rewarding and worthwhile work.

Chief Officers

Gerald McFadden
President & CEO

ceo@voa-swcal.org

Marie McKenzie
Executive Vice President/Chief Operations Officer

coo@voa-swcal.org

Nagham Hakeem
Chief Financial Office/Controller

cfo@voa-swcal.org

Administration

Doreen Mulz
Administrator Program Operations

dmulz@voa-swcal.org

Reverend Everett Lundgren
Chaplain

elundgren@voa-swcal.org

Cheryl Green
Director of Human Resources

cgreen@voa-swcal.org

Behavioral Health

Amanda Ladagana
Division Director, Behavioral Health

aladagana@voa-swcal.org

Georges Djanabia
Director of Addiction and Treatment Services

gdjanabia@voa-swcal.org

Bruce Pinney
Program Manager, Carlton G. Luhman Center

bpinney@voa-swcal.org

Steve Anderson
Program Manager, Hawley Veterans Services Center

sanderson@voa-swcal.org

Teresita Nelson
Program Manager, Supportive Services for Veteran Families

tnelson@voa-swcal.org

Child Development

Marrietta Gilliard
Division Director, Child Services

mgilliard@voa-swcal.org

Ashley La Soya
Program Manager, Fontana Preschool

alasoya@voa-swcal.org

Wendy Marquez
Program Supervisor, Early Head Start | El Centro

wmarquez@voa-swcal.org

Child Education

Shannon Brandner
Principal, Ballington Academy for the Arts and Sciences | San Bernardino

sbrandner@voa-swcal.org

William Anderson
Principal, Ballington Academy for the Arts and Sciences | El Centro

wanderson@voa-swcal.org

Housing

Christine Esquer
Community Administrator, Cambridge Gardens Senior Housing

cambridgegardens@voa.org

Micah McFadden
Community Administrator, Palomar Apartments

palomarapts@voa.org